Thoughts from a Formerly Broken Dish

…You’ve gathered                                     all these broken pieces

…………and taken them out of my hands, out of my reach.

………………….I could put them back together

…………………………….and be ok.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

But \ it \\ is / not for \ me //to say \ when this

healing / will be \\done, \ all / these // pieces     a cup of beauty

of \\\shattered earthen // ware // unscattered        and joy, cracks

and// my / purpose \ returned \ to \ me. \ I am…and all.

more \ when \ You / put \ me \ back / together,

rebuilding /me \into \an /altogether \new \thing,

.

“God of the break and shatter\\ Hearts in every form still matter.” -Jars of Clay

2 thoughts on “Thoughts from a Formerly Broken Dish

Leave a Reply

